Skip to content

Who is eligible

Students of the NKUA can receive the services offered by the Accessibility Unit as long as they have a diagnosis certificate issued by an official/state entity or healthcare provider for:

  • sensory disability,
  • motor disability,
  • learning disability/dyslexia,
  • pervasive neurodevelopmental disorders / autism / Asperger,
  • severe disease,
  • severe psychosocial problems.

You may view the whole set of diseases in the coding table used in NKUA "Codes for disabilities, serious illnesses, learning difficulties and neurodevelopmental disorders."